





Department of Mechanical Engineering Constitution of the Board of Studies (BOS)

Academic Year 2019 -2020

S. No	Name of the Member Designation & Address	Role in BOS
1	Dr.R.Suresh Kumar, Professor & HoD, Department of Mechanical Engineering, SECE	Chairman
2	Dr.M.Om Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Manufacturing Engineering, College of Engineering, Guindy, Chennai.	University Nominee
3	Dr.K.Senthilkumaran, Professor,IIITDM Kancheepuram	Academic Expert
4	Dr.M.Govindaraju Assistant Professor, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore	Academic Expert
5	Mr.H.Ramasubramanian Vice President, Brakes India	Industry Expert
6	Dr.SrinathGajapathy Assistant Generalmanager, ELGI Ultra Industries Ltd.	Industry Expert
7	Mr.Kirythikvenkat, GET,CAMERON	Alumni member
8	Dr.G.Karuppusami, Dean – Research and innovation, SECE.	Member
9	Dr.T.Ramakrishnan,	Member
10	Dr.S.GaneshKumar	Member







11	Mr.G.Gokilakrishnan	Member
12	Mr.S.DharaniKumar	Member
13	Mr.Y.Suresh Babu	Member
14	Mr.S.Balasubramani	Member
15	Mr.S.Gokul	Member
16	Mr.S.Vignesh	Member
17	Mr.S.Gowtham	Member
18	Mr.F.Justin Dhiravian	Member
19	Mr.K.Sathish	Member
20	Mr.P.Arunachalam	Member